Incoming (2018) Poster

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
11 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Do youselve a favor and watch Lockout instead
kaefab8 May 2018
This movie is quit bad, but what to expect another C grave bad acted movie with Scott Adkins, i used to really like that guy but is decent in the bad movie making and old style martial arts is getting old real fast.

The FX for this movie are terrible as is the acting, do yourself a favor and watch Lockout with Guy Pierce and Maggie Grace instead top notch effect and a much better movie.
32 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Forget this exists
im_southy9 May 2018
Seriously, there's nothing good about this movie. The plot and script are sensationally bad. I'm a huge fan of Scott Adkins but I don't know what he's even doing in this movie. I'm pretty sure he just had a free Tuesday and he owed someone a favour. There is not one single positive to take from this, not even the fight choreography which Adkins films have been noted for.

In short, do not waste your time. It's kind of similar to Lockout with Guy Pierce and Maggie Grace but somehow manages to make that movie look like a maserpiece in comparison.
16 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Dodge this one......
s327616918 May 2018
Incoming is one to dodge at all costs. Its been a long time since I have seen an action flick this bad.

The void of space in which it is set is an ideal metaphor for its absence of worthwhile story line, decent narrative and character development. Worse still its violence is of the pointless, gratuitous variety, further adding to the overriding sense of pervasive, leaden awfulness, that Incoming represents.

Nothing can save this one from the bargain bin of doom. 0/10 from me.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Disappointing
Borncure31 May 2018
Really expected better from Atkins. Cheap set, cheap acting and plot made me cringe. Scott don't ruine your career with this kind of garbage.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Adkins deserves better...
adonis98-743-18650311 May 2018
The International Space Station is now a prison - the ultimate black site. No one's getting out. And no one knows it's there. But when the imprisoned terrorists take over the Station and turn it into a missile aimed at Moscow, only a shuttle pilot and a rookie doctor can stop them. Their task is complicated by a rogue CIA agent (Scott Adkins) who has his own plans for the station and the terrorists within. InComing was a gigantic mess of a movie from acting stand point, to script to even to it's plot in general. It made no freaking sense and it was boring as hell and Scott Adkins charisma was thrown threw the freaking window and to be honest Adkins deserves better than this film. (0/10)
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
Poor mans lockout¬
omendata18 May 2018
Made in Serbia - that did not give me good vibes from the start.

The poor cgi explosion on the Houses of Parliament in the very first scene sets the scene for how poor this one will be.

I like Scott Adkins but a quick glance at his Filmography suggests he is churning these out by the week and is just content to pickup a pay cheque - how sad for artistics integrity and his career - He doesnt seem to understand that choosing poor roles like these will put his career into a nosedive like poor old Jean Claude and numerous others like Nick Cage.

They tried to make lockout with Guy Pearce on a small budget and failed miserably with this effort - Its not quite 1 star - peeps forget this means its the worst movie you have ever seen - Its not there are much worse like "THE BAD BATCH" and "HUMANITY BUREAU" - Watch them and then tell me this is a one star.

Its still a heap of stinky dung and the old style fight scenes are looking desperately tedious now !
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
6/10
Fun movie
Robert17 May 2018
I'm not sure why the reviews are painting this as glaringly bad. It's by far not close to a 1 star film. Storyline was pretty decent, the space prison taken over by the prisoners theme has been done before but I personally don't think it's overused. Scott Adkins as usual is an awesome action star. The choreography of the few fight scenes was well done and the acting is not half bad. The main villain does a great job in my opinion, I might have to see what other movies he's in as he seems like a decent enough actor.

It's a generally decent action movie worth a watch when you just want something fun to disappear in. Can't really fault much about it, I guess some of the CG is low budget but I didn't really expect it not to be. It isn't going to pull any Oscars but it is surely not bad. Give it a go
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Awful
sixtysevenmustang8 June 2018
I just don't have anything to say about this. I gave it 10min and had to fast forward to 40. Wasn't any better at 40min either.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Soooo bad
mohamedwolf-1774228 May 2018
Very bad movie and it is not worth watching,waste of time
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
For Scott Adkins Die Hard Fans DON'T EVER CHECK IT OUT
nikola1727 May 2018
SPOILER: well this is some kinda trick you to watch this movie and for lead role Scott Adkins movie i thought it was worst film ever in history Scott Adkins Deserved Better A LOT better, like in bigger lead role action movies not like B-CLASS CRAP this was one of the worst films ever made. the direction of movie sucked just doesn't make any sense what so ever of characters direction. Scott Adkins Role is not problem the problem is movie not him and another characters are problem. villain just SUCKED this is 5 cent junk Syfy channel movie. it does have action and Scott Kicking ass he does action in movie but movie doesn't save it at all sadly enough this is like Lockout but a lot stupid then that movie i think this movie should have it's budget, better director, better script writers. because this WASTED Scott Adkins role for no reason. story follows The International Space Station is now a prison - the ultimate black site. No one's getting out. And no one knows it's there. But when the imprisoned terrorists are Kingsley (Lukas Loughran) witch is rubbish villain in movie he is terrorist for destroying London. then SWAT or Military Found him locked him in space then 3 American Soldiers task is complicated by a rogue Reiser (Scott Adkins) Undisputed 2,3,4, Accident Man, Savage Dog, Close Range, NINJA 1 AND 2, El Gringo. Hemmings (Dominic Power), annoying woman Stone (Michelle Lehane) are 3 in group then she is their to check on prisoners then she become bit friendly with Kingsley i am like he is terrorist not some random prisoner ? some how she comes back to cell prisoner knocked her out let all another prisoners out then somehow it's outta control captain of ship is idiot in movie i swear like you want his character to die i am like eh. But when the imprisoned terrorists take over the Station and turn it into a missile aimed at Moscow, only a shuttle pilot and a rookie doctor can stop them. Their task is complicated by a rogue CIA agent (Scott Adkins) who has his own plans for the station and the terrorists within. that's his character good luck when you get to end because it's going to be somewhere else this movie doesn't make jack sense. Incoming was a gigantic mess of a movie from acting stand point, to script to even to it's plot in general. It made no freaking sense and it was boring as hell and Scott Adkins charisma was thrown threw the freaking Rubbish Bin to waste and to be honest Adkins deserves better than this film.

characters expect Scott Adkins another characters made stupid decisions in this movie like it's a comedy movie you will laugh to death this was boring, why could this have been bigger budget and make this into a horror space movie, make Scott Adkins a better role then this, sadly this story and characters direction doesn't make ANY SENSE what's so ever badly this movie is bad really wasted Scott Adkins character turns into villain for no freaking reason somehow story doesn't make sense do yourself favor there's a lot of better Scott Adkins lead role movies i can name then this. please don't get this because over Scott this will turn out to be dumbest movie ever made, ending made no sense what's ever please this is a huge dumb time waster, even Lockout should have hired Scott Adkins in that movie as lead role then to this dump, Scott is in poster for no reason. you have action scenes with Scott but not so much sadly this is waste of his talent believe me this is most worst dumbest movie then to Debt Collector believe me or not I'm a huge fan of Scott Adkins but I don't know what he's even doing in this movie. he is their for paycheck that's it, it's not worth looking There is not one single positive to take from this, not even the fight choreography which Adkins films have been noted for like you name it. He doesn't seem to understand that choosing poor roles like these will put his career into a nosedive like poor old Casper Van Dien and to Oliver Gruner style but expect Scott Adkins is little more of bigger star then to them. BELIEVE ME PEOPLE THIS IS NOT MOVIE YOU WANNA EXPECT... 1.0 1 is just for Scott and rest 0 with more ZEROS because this like movie you will get it in dump for 5 cents, their's better movies with Scott Adkins.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Do not watch
cbodhinath11 June 2018
Don't know whether to call this an "F" grade film. It is so bad and I felt really sorry for Scott Adkins for accepting a role in this film. This man has talents but wasting everything for nothing. A real waste.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews